Baxter's Blog

LETTER FROM HAGERSTOWN

Posted in Letters by misterroadtripper on January 12, 2011

Good morning, Bob:

I only discovered your blog several weeks ago but have since become a daily follower. So many of the blogs out there seem to be hit or miss with regards to updates or topics of interest but yours has become a staple of my day. Thank you for that! (Of course, the Friday pinup ain’t bad either!)

I wanted to share a photo(s) of my latest tattoo addition. It’s a Henning Jorgensen design but the work is done by Alfie Lamberger.of Marks of the Spark Tattoos in Frederick Maryland. It’s not quite done as we still have a touch more white to do in the stripes/chest and green for the eyes. There’s also a Daruma hiding on the underside of my arm left to color. Completion is slated for later this month.

I always enjoy seeing the great work that lesser known one man shops are turning out. Too often the big name players get all the cred while the smaller shops operating in the small towns can all too easily go unnoticed.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy my beautiful big cat and I’ll look forward to always reading your blog.

P.S. You certainly live in a beautiful area. My brother lives in Corvallis and each time I’ve visited, I’ve been tempted to relocate from the east coast and join him in Oregon.

Regards,
Steve Bradford
Hagerstown, Maryland

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eleanor said, on January 12, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Pretty kitty, nice work.

    • Steve Bradford said, on January 12, 2011 at 12:43 pm

      Thanks very much. I love this tattoo more and more as it progresses along. Wish my wife liked tattoos more….I still have lots of nekid skin!


Leave a Reply

