Baxter's Blog

PIX FROM VYVYN

Posted in Letters by misterroadtripper on January 10, 2011

Dear Bob,

First of all, let me wish you a happy new year. Also, thank you so much for the Christmas card. I love your blog but I don’t sit and go through it as often as I should. I’ve noticed that the Skin&Ink magazine has gone down hill, since you are no longer there. Just as we had predicted. Sorry that I haven’t been in touch more lately. I have been juggling a number of things including a pursuit in painting. I have attached a few of new pictures from the tattoos that I have been working on, as well as a pdf file of a recent ad (featuring your wife Mary’s backpiece) that ran in the Stranger here in Seattle. I will be making more of an effort to stay in touch and keep you updated with what I’m up to. I have been teaching myself to paint and it is a lot of fun but my time management is always a challenge. I will send you more pictures soon including a painting that I’ve been working on.

Best wishes, Vyvyn (Madame Lazonga’s Tattoo, Seattle, Washington) Note: Click images to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

