Baxter's Blog

LETTER FROM CANADA

Posted in Gallery, Letters by misterroadtripper on October 5, 2010

My name is James Carter. Kirt Silver of Silver City Tattoos has directed me to your page. This is a great site. I just finished a road trip, which included the latest tattoo seminar that both Kirt and Jamie MacKay of Sacred Temple Tattoos put on last week, as well as guest spots at both of their studios. Nova Scotia has really got something special going on in the tattoo world. The inter-shop relations are like nothing I have ever seen in my twenty years of tattooing. The artists there are doing some seriously amazing work, coupled with the annual Maritimes Tattoos Festival held in Halifax every May and how the artists there are all doing guest spots in each others studios and pushing the boundaries of tattooing in leaps and bounds. I thought that I would send some pix of the tattoos I have been doing, including the first two that I did after attending the seminar they put on (the tattoos of Carnage and Venom from Spiderman). I hope you enjoy them.

—Jim Carter

Custom Creations Tattoo, Summerside, PEI, Canada

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jim Carter said, on October 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Thanx Bob!!! That was really great to see some of my work published!! It’s the 1st time anything of mine has been published, so this is very exciting for me. Thanx a million!!! jim Carter

  2. Derek Boe said, on February 10, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    That f-ing Carnage and Venom tattoo is off the hook.


Leave a Reply

