Baxter's Blog

TV STAR INTERVIEW

Posted in Human Interest by misterroadtripper on September 16, 2010

INTERVIEW WITH J.P. TREMBLAY

Tremblay is the Canadian actor who stars as Julian in the hit Canadian TV show Trailer Park Boys. The interviewer is Earl Gouthro. The photos are by Liam Hennessey, owner of Applehead studio.

EG: You’re here today to get a tribute to the Camero tattooed on you. This car must hold some special significance to you. What’s the story behind that?

JPT: My mother is from Prince Edward Island. I used to spend a lot of time over there every summer, vacationing. My uncle use to drag race Cameros, so I thought they were the coolest f-ing cars in the world, man. Ever since the age of six or seven or even five my goal in life was to buy a Camero, and, as soon I had the money, I bought one! That was about five years ago

EG: What are the stories behind your other tattoos?

JPT: The coast of arms is my family coat of arms with my son’s name. I got it when my son was born. And then my daughter came into the world, eleven months later, so I got a little angle heart shape for my daughter and I’ve got a cross on my back, which is a symbol for power and strength. I got that when my dad was diagnosed with cancer in his spine. I got it while he was going through treatment, something down my back. And the heart on my hand is for my son.

EG: What’s your next tattoo going to be?

JPT: I’d like to get some work, because I found Kirt Silver (www.silvercitytattoos.com). He is such a great tattoo artist. He’s going to fix the ones that are on my shoulders and turn them into masterpieces.

J.P. Tremblay and Kirt Silver

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Earl said, on September 16, 2010 at 9:18 am

    It was an honor to be apart of this!!

  2. rob said, on September 16, 2010 at 9:35 am

    way to sum it up JP

  3. Applehead said, on September 16, 2010 at 10:38 am

    thanks for havin me fellas. great shoot and incredible work as always Kirt.

  4. scott said, on September 17, 2010 at 5:33 am

    This is awesome…Kirt does awesome work….speaking of that I need to get in some time to get some more work done!!


Leave a Reply

