Baxter's Blog

GROOVY “T”

Posted in Human Interest by misterroadtripper on July 15, 2010

I REMEMBER WHEN…

Back almost five years ago, I cut a CD of traditional, acoustic, country-blues-folky music called “Lucky Me.” It gave me an opportunity to get together a band of my favorite traditional-style musicians, play some of the songs I wrote and generally hit the top of the music charts.  Even though it is for sale on CDbaby.com (where you can hear free excerpts), the charts part didn’t happen. The best we could do was number 15,371 with no bullet. One of the best parts, however, was the T-shirt. Based on my hand tattoo by Jack Rudy, I wear it whenever I go to rock concerts. I also wear it at the supermarket and Dairy Queen.

Click to See Detail

Leave a Reply

