Baxter's Blog

HOME SWEET HOME 2

Posted in Human Interest by misterroadtripper on July 13, 2010

PRETTY LUCKY

On one of our YouTube videos from Hawaii, I recorded an interview with Uncle Tim Heitkotter…  plus a couple of segments where I simply pointed the camera at the  scenery on Kauai near the town of Hanalei. I really thought those were some of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen. And then I looked out the window today, this morning… here in Oregon, facing south toward Mt. Hood, the wind rolling through the tall grass, with the dogs on the lawn…  There’s a field next door. Sometimes it takes my breath away.

Leave a Reply

