Baxter's Blog

LETTER FROM THE FREAK

Posted in Gallery, Letters by misterroadtripper on June 29, 2010

Mike "The Freak" and his wife, Carolyn Cadaver. Photo by Lidia Carr.

Dear Baxter:

I am an award-winning tattoo artist and have been tattooing for ten years professionally. I absolutely LOVE THE ART! I learned the practice in San Jose, California and tattooed while living in Portugal for four years. I now live Gibsonton, Florida and work at Fatink in Sarasota. I prefer to do custom work and recommend to anyone, “Do not get flash.” With every tattoo, I do it to the best of my ability and learn everything I possibly can to improve my skills.

—Mike “The Freak” Oureque

Leave a Reply

