Baxter's Blog

LETTERS

Posted in Letters by misterroadtripper on June 14, 2010

The Red Rocket Crew

Hey Bob:

I was talking to Maury Englander about what has been happening with you and the mag. Too bad about that, but sometimes adversities provide great opportunities, and I can see you are making the best of things. Thanks for the post. The story was a long time coming; almost as long as getting ourselves open! We were happy to have it end with us actually throwing an opening party, proving that the good guys win sometimes, too! All the best to you and your future endeavors

 —Mike Bellamy

Red Rocket Tattoo

 
 

Tribal chestpiece by Vyvyn

Hi Bob and Mary:

I want to thank you so much for that beautiful book you bought me for my birthday and to thank you for the nice blog about me. I love your blog and I was so appreciative of the article you posted about Mike Bellamy. It’s shocking but doesn’t really surprise me. It seems like every state now is searching for their piece of the pie, making it very difficult for tattooers to stay in business. Bye for now,

—Vyvyn

Madame Lazonga’s Tattoo

 P.S. I just hired a person who is a good artist and who has been in the industry for over twenty years. He has two kids, a wife, is very down to earth and knows what it takes to run a business. He owned his own business in Newport Beach and decided that he had enough of it and decided to move here. I was fortunate to be able to add him to the crew. His name is Christian Bramble, but everyone calls him Woods. We also started our own bowling team. I always joke about it and call it the Lazonga Lowriders. Next time you come up maybe you’d like to go bowling?

Leave a Reply

